Tom Buch’s Portfolio

9 Jun

YO SUSHI

  • YO SUSHI
  • I wanted to explore the potential for design and adaptation of the Yo Sushi brand. I began by modelling one of their in house characters, a japanese girl. Inspired by her I started drawing, and developed this Illustration style. A bold and playful world of sushi. I then digitally painted my illustration and broke it down into planes before bringing it back into the 3D software.
    At WrightObara we came up with a concept/opportunity. They have restaurants situated in airports, we saw the potential for advertising on the tracks of the baggage claim. The concept was to mimic a sushi carousel. I produced an animation and a working carousel with the dynamics engine in Cinema 4D.
    Video at the bottom of the project.
  • Ministry of Sound – Chilled

    • An album cover concept for the Ministry of Sound album, ‘Chilled’.  A continuation of my ongoing album project. My aspiration is to work with music I love. This album specifically takes me back to a summer as a painter and decorator. I sculpted the woman in Zbrush and then lit her in Cinema 4D

2 Responses to “Tom Buch’s Portfolio”

  1. My Homepage June 19, 2012 at 9:29 am #

    I real pleased to find this site on bing, just what I was looking for : D too saved to bookmarks . 116545

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Homepage - June 19, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: lokichen88.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/tom-buchs-portfolio/ […]…

Leave a Reply

