Steve Simpson’s Portfolio

19 May

Book Covers

Dragún

Dragún 32 page children’s picture book about a boy (a bear plays the boy) hunting a fearsome dragon (the fearsome dragon plays himself). Written by Patricia Forde – Publisher: Futa Fata
  • Initial roughs

    My first idea was to have the main character as a chick. (The bear worked much better. However, I really liked the chick so managed to use him as the prince character that appears in the middle of the book)
  • I would be a cowboy when I grow up but I prefer dragons to cows.

Leave a Reply

